The JHTA has several sub-committees charged with carrying out the day-to-day and strategic planning of the organization.

The committees are:-

Marketing and Public Relations
Mrs Nicola Madden-Greig (chair)

Advocacy & Linkages
Mr Omar Robinson (chair)

Membership and Recognition
Mr Robert Headley (chair)

Finance and Revenue
Mr Everett Watson

Product & Energy
Ms Vana Taylor (chair)

Allied Members
Ms Vana Taylor (chair)

Small Accommodations
Mr Kyle Mais (co-chair)
Mr Robert Headley (co-chair)

Security & Emergency Management
Mr. Chris Jarrett (co-chair)
Mr Mike Drakulich (co-chair)

Ms. Christine Young (chair)

Technical Tax Committee
Mr Everett Watson (chair)